Dealers Wanted

Free Shipping*Limited-Time - AK & HI not included

Shop Now
Shopping Cart

Reviews and Testimonials

Oct 10, 2016,

Hi Chris,

"I had the chance to try out the bike carrier over the weekend. I'm happy to say that the whole setup worked very well carrying our four bikes to a local trailhead.  We especially like how compact the setup is when carry four bikes.  Our old Thule platform carrier sticks out the back more than twice as far with four bikes and causes some noticeable handling issues with our Subaru Outback having all that weight so far from the bumper.  Your rack does a much better job.

Having  integrated anti-sway threading in the shank is a nice touch.

Thanks for bringing this carrier to market.  This is exactly what we've been looking for. "

Kelvin

March 30, 2016
"First, I'll say it is awesome. We can load up six bikes in almost no time. It's actually faster and easier than our four bike rack. We even put a recumbent bike on it once without a problem. I love the simplicity of the rack and even prefer the non-folding model that we have here in Portland. " 
Scott K. Pedal Bike Tours
November 15, 2013
"Thanks for making such a great, large family, product to easily allow us to travel with our bikes. Additionally, with the smaller size of the rack, I was able to completely place all parts into the hidden cargo trunk space of our car."
Matt A.

July 5, 2013

"Chris, my family used the Totem to full capacity for the first time on July 4th. Brilliant design. With a family of 6, it's almost impossible to transport all our bikes without a trailer. This is the solution we've been waiting for. Couldn't be happier. Thanks."
Sean T.

January 21, 2013: The "Totem Pole Bike Rack" Model #TP2 was recently reviewed by MTBR Extensive photos, obstacle course and independent review!

Quoted from the MTBR review dated January 21, 2013:
Ok, here’s the promise of the Totem Pole bike rack:

  • Easy Assembly with with 3 main components and 3 support bars
  • Can carry any size or any type of bicycle, and any combination at one time
  • Load process is as simple as hanging bicycles from wheel rims
  • Support bars ensure secure mount during transport
  • Expected load/unload in 1/3 the time it takes with a standard rack
  • Can load up to six bikes
  • Compact stow away in vehicle when not in use
So we had to try it out. Actually, they had a lot more claims but we merged similar ones and only put in the claims we agreed with. So we think the features above are true and the Totem Pole Bike Rack actually delivers on its promise.


How is it so compact?

Six bikes in less space that it takes to transport four? Yes, the key is the bikes are resting on each other with the front tires. The tires by nature offer natural cushion from any damage. The handlebars are at opposite sides and away from each other in an alternating pattern. Furthermore, the bar to hang the front wheels on is sloped upward. This ensures that the handlebars are at a different height from each other, giving them just enough room to avoid interference. The rear wheels of the bikes and cranks are a little more at risk as there’s nothing holding them in place and they’re free to bang on each other. Special attention needs to be taken to make sure cranks and disk rotors and skewers are not in contact with other frames."

 

 

May 2012: Police Unity Endorses the "Totem Pole Bike Rack", photos and exerpt from letter below!

"Our organization is comprised of novice and expert riders who are law enforcement officers.  We are well versed and own competitive transportation devices that are currently available in the marketplace which can be cumbersome, difficult to assemble and can damage the bicycle if improperly secured, and a real challenge to load even 4 bicycles. Trying the Totem for the first time was simple to assemble, easy to secure and more importantly could transport six bicycles.  The Totem Pole's design is well engineered, extremely durable and designed in mind for the novice yet a perfect system for any expert cyclist.  I would highly recommend the product to anyone who cycles competitively or for fun."

 

U.S. Patent No. 8,931,671 issued January 13, 2015
European Patent No. 2598378 issued November 26, 2014
Canada - Patent Pending